Theraband

What is a Theraband?

The Theraband is an elastic band that can be used for various exercises in all categories. Not only strength and endurance can be trained, but also flexibility and resistance. The Theraband is ideal for stretching the lungs and at the same time for exercising the muscles. 

Pros

  • Makes it possible to exercise at home
  • Trains strenght, stamina, flexibility and extensibility
  • Can be used everywhere
  • Can be prescribed and administered by Physio
  • Saves time during exercises and strengthens the effect

Cons

  • None
  • Makes it possible to exercise at home
  • Trains strenght, stamina, flexibility and extensibility
  • Can be used everywhere
  • Can be prescribed and administered by Physio
  • Saves time during exercises and strengthens the effect
  • None

My review

The Theraband is available in different colours, which indicate the thickness of the band. For in between and for stretching exercises I find the tape super. If the gym is not an option today, then the Theraband can also be used for training at home. For stretching exercises I use the band a lot, also together with the physiotherapy. The purchase is worth it in any case. Can be easily taken on holiday or business trip, does not need any space and is not difficult. I can recommend it to everyone.

5/5
5/5

How to use the Theraband

Concerning the use there are numerous videos on the Internet and on Youtube (one of them on the right). Depending on the area, you may have other exercises. Think about what you want to use the tape for and then search for exercises. Your physio will surely be able to show you some exercises, especially stretching exercises. If you have any questions, please contact me and I will be happy to tell you more.

en_AUEnglish (Australia)
de_DEDeutsch en_AUEnglish (Australia)

Theraband

Was ist ein Theraband?

Das Theraband ist ein elastisches Band, mit dem diverse Übungen in allen Kategorien gemacht werden kann. Damit kann nicht nur Kraft und Ausdauer trainiert werden, sondern auch Flexibilität und Widerstand. Das Theraband eignet sich bestens, um Dehnübungen für die Lunge zu machen, und gleichzeitig noch ein wenig die Muskeln zu beanspruchen. 

Vorteile

  • Macht es möglich, zu Hause zu trainieren
  • Trainiert Kraft, Ausdauer, Flexibilität, Dehnbarkeit
  • Kann überall verwendet werden
  • Kann vom Physio verordnet und abgegeben werden
  • Spart Zeit bei den Übungen und verstärkt den Effekt

Nachteile

  • Keiner
  • Macht es möglich, zu Hause zu trainieren
  • Trainiert Kraft, Ausdauer, Flexibilität, Dehnbarkeit
  • Kann überall verwendet werden
  • Kann vom Physio verordnet und abgegeben werden
  • Spart Zeit bei den Übungen und verstärkt den Effekt
  • Keiner

Mein Testbericht

Das Theraband gibt es in verschiedenen Farben, die die Stärke des Bandes anzeigen. Für Zwischendurch und für Dehnübungen finde ich das Band super. Wenn das Gym heute nicht in Frage kommt, dann kann mit dem Theraband sehr gut auch zu Hause trainiert werden. Für Dehnübungen verwende ich das Band sehr viel, auch zusammen mit der Physiotherapie. Die Anschaffung lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Kann in die Ferien oder auf Geschäftsreise locker mitgenommen werden, braucht keinen Platz und ist nicht schwer. Kann ich jedem empfehlen.

5/5
5/5

Theraband richtig verwenden

Betreffend der Verwendung gibt es zahlreiche Videos im Internet und auf Youtube (eines davon rechts). Je nach Bereich hast Du dazu andere Übungen. Überlege Dir einmal, für was Du das Band verwenden möchtest und suche dann nach Übungen. Dein Physio wird Dir sicher auch ein paar zeigen können, speziell Dehnübungen. Wenn Du Fragen dazu hast, kontaktiere mich und ich erzähl Dir gerne mehr darüber.

de_DEDeutsch
en_AUEnglish (Australia) de_DEDeutsch